SJR State law enforcement cadets recognized

Tyler North, instructor John Donlon, Meghan Kocher and Van Quang

From left, Tyler North, instructor John Donlon, Meghan Kocher and Van Quang.

Cadets from the St. Johns River State College Criminal Justice Academy were recently recognized for completing the Florida Law Enforcement Academy program.

During the ceremony, Meghan Kocher received the Academic Achiever award for the highest GPA. Tyler North received the Most Proficient in Firearms award. Van Quang received the Medallion Award.

The guest speaker was Orange Park Chief of Police Gary Goble.

The graduates include Domanik Auch, Brian Beloit, McKenzie Brown, Amy Campbell, Oliver Castillo, William Cumming, Jacob Gann, Sarah Hoeger-Holien, Isaiah Huggins, Evan Jennings, Meghan Kocher, Brayden Krause, Madison Lombardi, Kyle McCarthy, Tyler North, Matthew Pradon, Van Quang, Patrick Ray, Taylor Rewitzer, Daniel Sapir, Uriah Sharon, Jordon Smith, Austin Thacker, Davis White, Sierra Withers and Benjamin Wolff.

Located at the St. Augustine campus, SJR State’s Criminal Justice Academy and provides job-related training to prepare cadets for entry-level employment in the field. Upon completion of the certificate programs, cadets will be eligible to take the state certification exam. The certificates also provide credit hours that can be transferred to SJR State’s associate in science degree in criminal justice technology.

Applications for the day and night class beginning July 2024 will be available March. For additional information about SJR State’s Florida Law Enforcement Academy, call (904) 808-7490 or visit

See photos from the ceremony

2023 Florida Law Enforcement Academy program graduates

Kneeling: Daniel Sapir (Guidon)

Front row, L - R: Van Quang (Squad Leader), Kayleigh Fulks (Class Scribe), Kyle McCarthy (Squad Leader), Tyler North (OIC Color Guard), Uriah Sharon, Davis White, Patrick Ray, Benjamin Wolff (Squad Leader), Domanik Auch (Class Leader)

2nd row, L-R: John Donlon (Instructor/Coordinator), Brayden Krause, Amy Campbell, McKenzie Brown (Class Historian), Sarah Hoeger-Holien (PT Leader), Madison Lombardi, Meghan Kocher (Squad Leader), Sierra Withers, Austin Thacker

Back row, L - R: Jacob Gann, Oliver Castillo, William Cumming, Brian Beloit, Ruben Bryant , Taylor Rewitzer, Isaiah Huggins, Evan Jennings, Jordon Smith (PT Leader and Safety Officer), Matthew Pradon